Jim Owles Liberal Democratic Club - Officers Meeting
Minutes, September 4, 2018

Meeting was called to order at 7:20 pm

  1. Mailings are ready to go out – approximately 3,000 pieces in each of 5 State Senate Districts (in support of candidates running against IDC member incumbents). 5,000 pieces went out promoting the club’s Judicial Slate.
  2. Volunteers were sought for campaigning for club endorsed candidates for Primary day, Thursday, September 13th. Lisa is coordinating the volunteers. 
  3. Board Officers Danny Roskoff and Ali Najmi presented an initial draft of proposed amendments to the JOLD Club Constitution. It was noted that the Club does not have By-Laws and Constitution thus includes a description of Board governance. It was also noted that some of the amendments were modeled on Village Independent Democrat Clubs’s Constitution. The draft will be distributed to Officers for their ideas and review before a recommendation is made to the Club members.  


Executive Session

The Officers went into Executive session at 8:15pm

  1. Chris  Marchitello was unanimously elected Interim Vice President. She joins Paul Smith-Leonard as Vice Chair.
  2. Martin Sigal was unanimously elected Outreach Coordinator (upon the departure of Charles Bayor from that position)
  3. The Officers voted to eliminate the Special Project Coordinator positions. 61% in favor, 39% opposed. 
  4. The Officers voted unanimously to create 2 Officer positions for Policy Advisor. 
  5. The Officers voted unanimously for Councilmembers Ritchie Torres and Daniel Dromm to the Officer positions of Policy Advisor


The meeting was adjourned at 9:45pm



  1. Hon. Eric Adams
  2. George Arzt
  3. Lance Bass
  4. Charles Bayor
  5. John Blair
  6. Mark Benoit
  7. Hon. Rodneyse Bichotte
  8. Hon. Jonathan Bing
  9. Erik Bottcher
  10. Robin Byrd
  11. Hon. Gale Brewer
  12. Christian Campbell
  13. Gus Christensen
  14. Hon. Martin Connor
  15. Tom Connor
  16. Hon. Jon Cooper
  17. Wilson Cruz
  18. Hon. Laurie Cumbo
  19. Alan Cumming
  20. Valorie Curry
  21. Michael Czaczkes
  22. Hon. Bill de Blasio
  23. Jon Del Giorno
  24. Aries Dela Cruz
  25. Kyan Douglas
  26. James Duff
  27. Hon. Ronnie Eldridge
  28. Hon. Rafael Espinal
  29. Hon. Alan Fleishman
  30. Hon. Dan Garodnick
  31. Dan Gettleman
  32. Jason Goldman
  33. Emily Jane Goodman
  34. Hon. Mark Green
  35. Tony Hoffmann
  36. Hon. Brad Hoylman
  37. Binn Jakupi
  38. Hon. Letitia James
  39. Hon. Corey Johnson
  40. Camille Joseph
  41. Phillip Keane
  42. Yetta Kurland
  43. Dodge Landesman
  44. Chris Marchitello
  45. Phillip McCarthy
  46. Matt McMorrow
  47. Michael Mallon
  48. Mike C. Manning
  49. David Mansur
  50. Cathy Marino-Thomas
  51. Troy Masters
  52. Hon. Carlos Menchaca
  53. Hon. Rosie Mendez
  54. John Cameron Mitchell
  55. Donny Moss
  56. Barry Mullineaux
  57. Hon. Paul Newell
  58. Denis O'Hare
  59. America Olivo Campbell
  60. Noah Pfefferbilt
  61. Josue Pierre
  62. Bob Pontarelli
  63. Billy Porter
  64. Hon. Keith Powers
  65. Randy Rainbow
  66. Hon. Jenifer Rajkumar
  67. Hon. Gustavo Rivera
  68. Hon. Helen Rosenthal
  69. Maer Roshan
  70. Toby Russo
  71. Bill Samuels
  72. James Sansum
  73. Scott Sartiano
  74. Hon. Arthur Schwartz
  75. Lynn Schulman
  76. Frank Selvaggi
  77. Rev. Al Sharpton
  78. David Siffert
  79. Hon. Jo Anne Simon
  80. Kathy Slawinski
  81. Tom Smith
  82. Anne Strahle
  83. Hon. Scott Stringer
  84. Wayne Sunday
  85. Hon. Bill Thompson
  86. JD Thompson
  87. Bjorn Thorstad
  88. Hon. Matt Titone
  89. Sam Underwood
  90. Jessica Walter
  91. Patricia Nell Warren
  92. Barry Weinberg
  93. Seth Weissman
  94. Hon. Jumaane Williams
  95. Emma Wolfe
  96. Hon. Keith Wright
  97. Zephyr Teachout